NISOD Student Essay Contest

NISOD is proud to announce the winners of the 2018 Scott Wright Student Essay Contest! The winning students, as well as the featured faculty, staff, or administrator receive $1,000, and each winning student author’s college will receive a complimentary 2018-2019 membership.

El Centro College

Read the winning essay
by Andrea

Andrea Montes photo

Andrea Montes

Debby Sutton photo

Debby Sutton
Biology Professor

Dr. Jose Adams, President, El Centro College photo

Dr. Jose Adames

Portland Community College

Read the winning essay
by Sofia

Sofia Velasquez photo

Sofia Velasquez

Teela Foxworth photo

Teela Foxworth
Communication Studies Instructor

Mark Mitsui, President, Portland Community College

Dr. Mark Mitsui

Tallahassee Community College

Read the winning essay
by Troy

Troy Presley photo

Troy Presley

Forster Agama photo

Forster Agama
English Professor

Jim Murdaugh, President, Tallahassee Community College photo

Dr. Jim Murdaugh